Inspiration, coffee, writing, in that order.

Confession: I’m a cafaholic. I’m addicted not simply to caffeine, but coffee.

As a barista by day (for the past four years), coffee has engrained itself into my veins. It’s probably not good for me, but it’s true.

Therefore, without coffee, I gain a momentous headache that is almost incapacitating to me, but most certainly to my writing.

In view of this, when I get an idea, I make sure I’m plugged in to my energy source before proceeding to write.

Now that I’ve got that off my chest, let me ask you a question: what’s your energy source? Is it coffee, tea, redbull or a splash of cold water?

Until next time, Anti-greetings
— D. Rhys Graham

20140803-221652-80212420.jpg

2 thoughts on “Inspiration, coffee, writing, in that order.

Leave a Reply

